Belper reveal retention list

Belper Town have revealed their player retention list, together with four new signings.

Steve McDonnell became the fourth new signing over the weekend, signing for the Nailers for the second successive summer having arrived from Worksop Town in 2019.

He made five substitute appearances for Belper before returning to the Tigers, where he was a regular starter last season.

The three other new faces are versatile defender Ben Rhodes, striker Danny Frost and former Ossett goalkeeper Leigh Overton.

Their retained list of 14 includes winger Nathan Curtis and full-back Josh Woodcock, who has made his loan switch from Lincoln City permanent.

New deals have also been offered to George Milner and Reece Bertram.

Defender Phil Watt departs to join Mickleover Sports, while Cameron Clark has decided not to re-commit to the club as he plans to go travelling in the New Year.


Ryan Musselwhite

Josh Woodcock

Danny South

Sam Wright

Derry Robson

Danny Gordon

Corey Gregory

Nathan Curtis

Brodie Litchfield

Alex Peterson

Steve Ridley

Charlie Dawes

Harley Kozluk

Yaya Dembele

New Signings

Ben Rhodes (Worksop Town)

Danny Frost (Stocksbridge PS)

Leigh Overton (Armthorpe Welfare)
Steve McDonnell (Worksop Town)

Offered terms (decision awaited)

George Milner

Reice Bertram


Phil Watt (to Mickleover Sports)

Cameron Clark (unavailable)

Where next?

Cummings commits to Clitheroe Clitheroe winger Terry Cummings has agreed a new deal for the 2020/21 season.
Morpeth land Johnson Morpeth Town have signed attacking midfielder Andrew Johnson from Spennymoor.

The Pitching In Northern Premier League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.