Not everybody's going up ...

Spennymoor Town manager Jason Ainsley has launched a major clear-out of his promotion winning squad at the EVO-STIK Northern Premier League's First Division North play-off winners.

The Moors announced on Friday that Ainsley had let go ten of last season's squad at The Brewery Field as he starts preparing for life in the EVO-STIK NPL's top flight come August.

Anthony Peacock, John McReady, Paul Johnson, Stephen Capper and Liam Henderson were all released by the runners-up at the end of their contracts while Reece Kenney, James Risbrough and Mark Bell had their contracts cancelled by mutual consent. Lee Moore and Priestley Keithley were released.

Ainsley paid tribute to all the players individually in a long statement on the club's website detailing their contributions and chairman Brad Groves added: "I would like to thank all of the players who are leaving us for their great service whether it be for a few months or in some cases eight years.

"They have given great service to the club and leave us with some fantastic memories and I’m sure everyone would join me in wishing them all every success for the future."

Follow us: @evostikleague on Twitter | Facebook | The NPL Facebook Group

Where next?

Special sale launches new kit Halesowen Town have unveiled their new kit for the 2016-17 EVO-STIK Northern Premier League campaign.
New secretary and scribe needed EVO-STIK Northern Premier League Ossett Town are hoping to fill two key off-field roles for next season as soon as possible.

Match centre

Senior Northern Premier League - Premier
Senior Northern Premier League - East
Senior Northern Premier League - Midlands
Senior Northern Premier League - West

Latest photos

The Pitching In Northern Premier League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.