2022/23 FA Cup and FA Trophy round dates confirmed

By James Gordon

The details have been released for the FA Cup and FA Trophy competitions for the 2022/23 season.

The draws for the first two rounds of each competition will be released on Friday July 8 at 1pm.

34 clubs from the Northern Premier League will kick-off their FA Cup campaigns on Saturday August 6 in the Extra Preliminary Round.

The remaining Step 4 clubs will join at the Preliminary Round stage, to be played on Saturday August 20, with the NPL Premier Division clubs entering at the First Qualifying Round stage on Saturday September 3.

A total of 95 Step 4 sides will enter the FA Cup at the Extra Preliminary Round stage. These clubs are made up of the 29 newly promoted clubs from Step 5 and the 66 lowest ranked Step 4 clubs not relegated last season.

The 34 clubs from NPL divisions are as follows:

1874 Northwich, Bedworth United, Bridlington Town, Colne, Consett, Corby Town, Daventry Town, Dereham Town, Glossop North End, Gresley Rovers, Grimsby Borough, Hanley Town, Harborough Town, Hinckley LR, Lincoln United, Long Eaton United, Loughborough Dynamo, Macclesfield, Newcastle Town, North Shields, Ossett United, Pontefract Collieries, Prescot Cables, Ramsbottom United, Sheffield, Shepshed Dynamo, Skelmersdale United, St Neots Town, Stocksbridge Park Steels, Sutton Coldfield Town, Tadcaster Albion, Trafford, Widnes, Yaxley

FA Cup 2022/23 Round dates
Extra Preliminary Round - Saturday 6 August
Preliminary Round - Saturday 20 August
First Round Qualifying - Saturday 3 September
Second Round Qualifying - Saturday 17 September
Third Round Qualifying - Saturday 1 October
Fourth Round Qualifying - Saturday 15 October
First Round Proper - Saturday 5 November
Second Round Proper - Saturday 26 November
Third Round Proper - Saturday 7 January
Fourth Round Proper - Saturday 28 January
Fifth Round Proper - Wednesday 1 March
Quarter Final - Saturday 18 March
Semi Final - Saturday 22 April
Final - Saturday 3 June

FA Cup 2022/23 Prize Fund
Extra Preliminary Round winners (208) £1,125
Extra Preliminary Round losers (208) £375
Preliminary Round winners (136) £1,444
Preliminary Round losers (136) £481
First Round Qualifying winners (112) £2,250
First Round Qualifying losers (112) £750
Second Round Qualifying winners (80) £3,375
Second Round Qualifying losers (80) £1,125
Third Round Qualifying winners (40)£5,625
Third Round Qualifying losers (40) £1,875
Fourth Round Qualifying winners (32) £9375
Fourth Round Qualifying losers (32) £3,125
First Round Proper winners (40) £36,000
Second Round Proper winners (20) £60,000
Third Round Proper winners (32) £100,000
Fourth Round Proper winners (16) £120,000
Fifth Round Proper winners (8) £225,000
Quarter Final winners (4) £450,000
Semi Final losers (2) £500,000
Semi Final winners (2) £1,000,000
Final runners-up (1) £1,000,000
Final winners (1) £2,000,000

FA Trophy 2022/23 Round Dates
First Round Qualifying - Saturday 10 September
Second Round Qualifying - Saturday 24 September
Third Round Qualifying - Saturday 8 October
First Round Proper - Saturday 29 October
Second Round Proper - Saturday 19 November
Third Round Proper - Saturday 17 December
Fourth Round Proper - Saturday 14 January
Fifth Round Proper - Saturday 11 February
Sixth Round Proper - Saturday 11 March
Semi Final - Saturday 1 April
Final - Sunday 21 May

FA Trophy 2022/23 Prize Fund Payments
First Round Qualifying - £1,500 (losing club £400)
Second Round Qualifying - £2,250 (£575)
Third Round Qualifying - £2,450 (£625)
First Round Proper - £3,000 (£775)
Second Round Proper - £3,750 (£1,000)
Third Round Proper - £4,500 (£1,250)
Fourth Round Proper - £5,250 (£1,500)
Fifth Round Proper - £6,000 (£1,750)
Quarter Final - £7,500 (£2,000)
Semi Final - £15,000 (£5,000)
Final - £60,000 (£30,000)

Where next?

Oliver heads to North Shields North Shields have signed former Sunderland defender or midfielder Connor Oliver.
Warrington Town announce first summer signings Warrington Town have confirmed the signing of former Altrincham goalkeeper Tony Thompson and experienced defender Tom Hannigan.

Match centre

Senior Northern Premier League - Premier
Senior Northern Premier League - East
Senior Northern Premier League - Midlands
Senior Northern Premier League - West

The Pitching In Northern Premier League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.

Subscribe